“My favourite mistake” (Training course, Azores)

I took part in the Erasmus + training course “My favourite mistake” in Ponta Delgada, on the island of São Miguel (Azores) from the 8th to the 14th May 2017.

I spent a full week with 20 other participants from all over Europe and beyond, in this breath-taking island, with stunning views and nature. During the training course we discussed the value of mistakes for our personal growth and learning curve. Through non-formal education, debates, role-play and individual reflection, we appreciated how to positively deal with mistakes and how to use them to positively impact our and other people’s lives.

It was an unforgettable experience. I left alone and a bit doubtful and ten days later I got back home with my heart full of new insights, perspectives and friendships.

With my group, we had also the chance to explore the island, get to talk to locals, bath in the natural park of Terra nostra and visit the caldéiras (similar to geisers) and a tea factory. Beautiful landscapes and memories that I will bring with me forever.

 

2 thoughts on ““My favourite mistake” (Training course, Azores)

  1. Wow. I read this: ” skills in 4 languages (Italian, English, French and Portuguese), “. My hat! I know those other languages, but not Italian. Instead of it, I know Spanish. My posts are also in those languages!!!

    Happy new week!

    Like

Leave a comment